Faculty

List of Department of English Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Bluford Adams

Associate Professor

319-335-0461

bluford-adams@uiowa.edu

458 EPB

Linda Bolton

Associate Professor

319-335-0451

linda-bolton@uiowa.edu

462 EPB

Florence Boos

Professor

319-335-0434

florence-boos@uiowa.edu

319 EPB

Lori Branch

Associate Professor

319-353-2466

lori-branch@uiowa.edu

368 EPB

Matthew Brown

Associate Professor

319-335-0475

matthew-p-brown@uiowa.edu

351 EPB

Jennifer Buckley

Assistant Professor

319-335-0323

jennifer-buckley@uiowa.edu

357 EPB

Corey Creekmur

Associate Professor

319-335-2824

corey-creekmur@uiowa.edu

W211 AJB

John D'Agata

M.F. Carpenter Professor of English

319-335-0700

john-philip-dagata@uiowa.edu

415 EPB

Kathleen Diffley

Associate Professor

319-335-0437

kathleen-diffley@uiowa.edu

355 EPB

Barbara Eckstein

Professor

319-335-2789

barbara-eckstein@uiowa.edu

305B EPB

Ed Folsom

Roy J. Carver Professor of English

319-335-0450

ed-folsom@uiowa.edu

373 EPB

Patricia Foster

Professor

319-335-2053

patricia-a-foster@uiowa.edu

419 EPB

Claire Fox

Professor

319-335-0302

claire-fox@uiowa.edu

476 EPB

Eric Gidal

Professor

319-335-1510

eric-gidal@uiowa.edu

366 EPB

Loren Glass

Professor

319-335-0446

loren-glass@uiowa.edu

464 EPB

Naomi Greyser

Associate Professor

319-335-0183

naomi-greyser@uiowa.edu

172 EPB

Lena Hill

Associate Professor

319-335-1384

lena-hill@uiowa.edu

470 EPB

Michael Hill

Associate Professor

319-335-3219

michael-hill@uiowa.edu

350 EPB

Adam Hooks

Associate Professor

319-384-0568

adam-hooks@uiowa.edu

455 EPB

Kerry Howley

Assistant Professor

319-335-2608

kerry-howley@uiowa.edu

423 EPB

Kevin Kopelson

Professor

319-335-2081

kevin-kopelson@uiowa.edu

456 EPB

Marie Kruger

Associate Professor

319-335-3121

marie-kruger@uiowa.edu

370 EPB

Brooks Landon

Herman J. and Eileen S. Schmidt Professor

319-335-0641

brooks-landon@uiowa.edu

376 EPB

Kathy Lavezzo

Associate Professor

319-335-0294

kathy-lavezzo@uiowa.edu

452 EPB

Christopher Merrill

Professor

319-335-2609

christopher-merrill@uiowa.edu

100 SHSE

Peter Nazareth

Professor

319-335-0448

peter-nazareth@uiowa.edu

468 EPB

Judith Pascoe

Professor

319-335-0439

judith-pascoe@uiowa.edu

356 EPB

Horace Porter

F. Wendell Miller Professor of English and American Studies

319-353-2227

horace-porter@uiowa.edu

438 EPB

Jeff Porter

Associate Professor

319-335-0468

jeff-porter@uiowa.edu

305A EPB

Mary Ann Rasmussen

Lecturer

319-335-2602

maryann-rasmussen@uiowa.edu

454 EPB

Laura Rigal

Associate Professor

319-335-2922

laura-rigal@uiowa.edu

372 EPB

Phillip Round

John C. Gerber Professor of English

319-335-0476

phillip-round@uiowa.edu

313 EPB

Robyn Schiff

Associate Professor

319-335-0472

robyn-schiff@uiowa.edu

358 EPB

Alvin Snider

Associate Professor

319-335-0470

alvin-snider@uiowa.edu

354 EPB

Anne Stapleton

Senior Lecturer

319-335-0533

anne-stapleton@uiowa.edu

315 EPB

Harry Stecopoulos

Associate Professor

319-335-1260

harilaos-stecopoulos@uiowa.edu

374 EPB

Garrett Stewart

James O. Freedman Professor of Letters

319-335-0441

garrett-stewart@uiowa.edu

352 EPB

Bonnie Sunstein

Professor

319-335-2591; 319-335-5607

bonnie-sunstein@uiowa.edu

421 EPB; N266 LC

Miriam Thaggert

Associate Professor

319-335-0436

miriam-thaggert@uiowa.edu

353 EPB

Inara Verzemnieks

Assistant Professor

319-335-0474

inara-verzemnieks@uiowa.edu

417 EPB

Stephen Voyce

Associate Professor

319-335-0442

stephen-voyce@uiowa.edu

362 EP

Jonathan Wilcox

Professor

319-335-0443

jonathan-wilcox@uiowa.edu

450 EPB

Doris Witt

Associate Professor

319-335-0432

doris-witt@uiowa.edu

453 EPB

David Wittenberg

Associate Professor

319-335-0465

david-wittenberg@uiowa.edu

472 EPB