Tuesday, February 27, 2024

Nonfiction Writing Program MFA students Caelainn Barr (NWP 2025) and Spencer Jones (NWP 2025) were both awarded a 2024-25 Marcus Bach Fellowship by the University of Iowa's College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. The awards will support the completion of the students' MFA thesis projects. 

No image found
Caelainn Barr
Nonfiction Writing Program MFA student Spencer Jones
Spencer Jones

According to CLAS, "The fellowship’s goal is to foster intercultural communication and/or the understanding of diverse philosophies and religious perspectives."

Dr. Marcus Bach, whose estate founded the award, received a doctorate from the University of Iowa in 1942 in Speech and Dramatic Arts. Applicants were required to demonstrate how their work relates to the research and ideas of Dr. Bach.


The NWP congratulates Caelainn and Spencer!