Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Faculty Awards medallion

The 2021-2022 Faculty Awards Ceremony was held Monday, Oct. 17, 2022, in the Old Capitol Senate Chambers. Twenty-five faculty members were honored during the event and gathered after for light refreshments and conversation. This in-person recognition typically happens annually but had been paused due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Named faculty positions and professorships honor the academic achievements of faculty while recognizing the generosity of donors to the academic enterprise. 

  • John D’Agata, Professor, English, F. Wendell Miller Professor
    D’Agata has been a faculty member of the university’s graduate Nonfiction Writing Program since 2005, having revamped graduate and undergraduate nonfiction writing courses throughout his time at the university. He was also previously named the M.F. Carpenter Professor of English and Creative Writing.