You are here

Six NWP Writers Receive Herodotus Awards

Feb 25, 2020

The Nonfiction Writing Program is pleased to announce that six NWP students have been awarded Herodotus funding this semester. The awardees are nonfiction writers: Julia Conrad, Sanjna Singh, Carey Dunne, Andy Tan-Delli Cicchi, Ian Shank, and Andrew Cardenas.

The Herodotus Award provides $300 toward research-related travel to help support new work by the end of the semester. Awardees will complete an essay based on their travel research, to be presented at a special reading this spring.