You are here

NWP Students Andrews, Kibler, Shank, and Wang Awarded Graduate College MFA Summer Fellowships

Mar 10, 2020

The University of Iowa Graduate College has awarded MFA Summer Fellowships to writers Tony Andrews, Jess Kibler, Ian Shank, and Lei Wang, all second-year MFA students in The Nonfiction Writing Program. Each fellowship carries a $5,000 stipend. Per the Graduate College, “these awards are intended to provide an opportunity for MFA students to benefit from a mentored summer experience.”