You are here

English & Creative Writing, Physics, and Astronomy major Hannah Gulick named 2019 Goldwater Scholar

May 16, 2019
Hannah Gulick

After weeks of anticipation, University of Iowa undergraduates Hannah Gulick, Russell Martin, andGuowei Qi finally got some great news. They learned that they had been named 2019 Goldwater Scholars. 

The Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship—the premier undergraduate award of its kind—was established by Congress in 1986 in honor of Senator Barry M. Goldwater, to challenge and support outstanding young scholar researchers committed to conducting basic science research in the fields of science, technology, mathematics, and engineering. Since 1989, 57 undergraduates from the University of Iowa have been named Goldwater Scholars.