You are here

The NWP Congratulates the NWP Class of 2021

The Nonfiction Writing Program celebrates the NWP class of 2021: Tony Andrews, Kathleen Cole, Amelia Gramling, EmmaJean Holley, Jess Kibler, Kofi Opam, Ian Shank, Rachel Sudbeck, and Lei Wang!

All are extraordinarily talented writers who weathered their last year in the program with humor and grace despite the many challenges of the pandemic. See their thesis titles below.


Tony Andrews, “Life Noise: A Slacker Memoir” (Bonnie Sunstein, dir.)

Kathleen Cole, “Personality” (John D’Agata, dir.)

Amelia Gramling, “The Loved Ones” (Inara Verzemnieks, dir.)

EmmaJean Holley, “ What Salt Can Do” (Melissa Febos, dir.)

Jess Kibler, “That Was Just a Dream” (John D’Agata, dir.)

Kofi Opam, “The Fall and the Flight” (Inara Verzemnieks, dir.)

Ian Shank, “Imposter Syndrome” (Kerry Howley, dir.)

Rachel Sudbeck, “I Thought You Might Find This Interesting, I Love You” (Susan Steinberg and Melissa Febos, co-dirs.)

Lei Wang, “In Case Everything Is As It Should Be” (Kerry Howley, dir.)