The University of Iowa

People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

Name Phone E-mail Office

Bluford Adams

Associate Professor

319-335-0461

bluford-adams@uiowa.edu

474 EPB

Linda Bolton

Associate Professor

319-335-0451

linda-bolton@uiowa.edu

462 EPB

Florence Boos

Professor

319-335-0434

florence-boos@uiowa.edu

319 EPB

Lori Branch

Associate Professor

319-353-2466

lori-branch@uiowa.edu

368 EPB

Matthew Brown

Associate Professor

319-335-2365

matthew-p-brown@uiowa.edu

364 EPB

Jennifer Buckley

Assistant Professor

319-335-0323

jennifer-buckley@uiowa.edu

357 EPB

Corey Creekmur

Associate Professor

319-335-2962

corey-creekmur@uiowa.edu

556 EPB

John D'Agata

Associate Professor

319-335-0700

john-philip-dagata@uiowa.edu

415 EPB

Kathleen Diffley

Associate Professor

319-335-0437

kathleen-diffley@uiowa.edu

355 EPB

Barbara Eckstein

Professor

319-335-2789

barbara-eckstein@uiowa.edu

308 EPB

Mary Lou Emery

Professor

319-335-0436

mary-emery@uiowa.edu

353 EPB

Ed Folsom

Roy J. Carver Professor of English

319-335-0450

ed-folsom@uiowa.edu

373 EPB

Patricia Foster

Professor

319-335-0474

patricia-a-foster@uiowa.edu

419 EPB

Claire Fox

Professor

319-384-3253

claire-fox@uiowa.edu

476 EPB

Eric Gidal

Associate Professor

319-335-1510

eric-gidal@uiowa.edu

366 EPB

Loren Glass

Professor

319-335-0446

loren-glass@uiowa.edu

464 EPB

Blaine Greteman

Assistant Professor

319-384-1860

blaine-greteman@uiowa.edu

474 EPB

Cheryl Herr

Professor

319-335-3219

cheryl-herr@uiowa.edu

350 EPB

Michael Hill

Associate Professor

319-335-0445

michael-hill@uiowa.edu

430 EPB

Lena Hill

Associate Professor

319-335-0454

lena-hill@uiowa.edu

470 EPB

Adam Hooks

Assistant Professor

319-384-0568

adam-hooks@uiowa.edu

455 EPB

Kevin Kopelson

Professor

319-335-2081

kevin-kopelson@uiowa.edu

456 EPB

Marie Kruger

Associate Professor

319-335-3121

marie-kruger@uiowa.edu

370 EPB

Priya Kumar

Associate Professor

319-335-0545

priya-kumar@uiowa.edu

466 EPB

Brooks Landon

Professor

319-335-0641

brooks-landon@uiowa.edu

376 EPB

Kathy Lavezzo

Associate Professor

319-335-0294

kathy-lavezzo@uiowa.edu

452 EPB

Christopher Merrill

Professor

319-335-2609

christopher-merrill@uiowa.edu

100 SHSE

Peter Nazareth

Professor

319-335-0448

peter-nazareth@uiowa.edu

468 EPB

Judith Pascoe

M.F. Carpenter Professor of English

319-335-0475

judith-pascoe@uiowa.edu

351 EPB

Horace Porter

F. Wendell Miller Professor of English and American Studies

319-353-2227

horace-porter@uiowa.edu

436 EPB

Jeff Porter

Associate Professor

319-335-0468

jeff-porter@uiowa.edu

305A EPB

Mary Ann Rasmussen

Lecturer

319-335-2602

maryann-rasmussen@uiowa.edu

454 EPB

Laura Rigal

Associate Professor

319-335-2922

laura-rigal@uiowa.edu

372 EPB

Phillip Round

Professor

319-335-0476

phillip-round@uiowa.edu

317 EPB

Robyn Schiff

Associate Professor

319-335-0472

robyn-schiff@uiowa.edu

358 EPB

Tom Simmons

Associate Professor

319-335-0426

tom-simmons@uiowa.edu

451 EPB

Alvin Snider

Associate Professor

319-335-0470

alvin-snider@uiowa.edu

354 EPB

Claire Sponsler

Professor

319-335-2602

claire-sponsler@uiowa.edu

454 EPB

Anne Stapleton

Lecturer

319-335-0533

anne-stapleton@uiowa.edu

315 EPB

Harry Stecopoulos

Associate Professor

319-335-1260

harilaos-stecopoulos@uiowa.edu

374 EPB

Garrett Stewart

James O. Freedman Professor of Letters

319-335-0441

garrett-stewart@uiowa.edu

352 EPB

Bonnie Sunstein

Professor

319-335-2591; 319-335-5607

bonnie-sunstein@uiowa.edu

421 EPB; N266 LC

Miriam Thaggert

Associate Professor

319-335-0467

miriam-thaggert@uiowa.edu

360 EPB

Stephen Voyce

Assistant Professor

319-335-0442

stephen-voyce@uiowa.edu

362 EP

Doris Witt

Associate Professor

319-335-0432

doris-witt@uiowa.edu

453 EPB

David Wittenberg

Associate Professor

319-335-0465

david-wittenberg@uiowa.edu

472 EPB

Visiting Faculty

Name Phone E-mail Office

Julie Sauvage

Visiting Assistant Professor

Teaching in Spring 2015

Adjunct Faculty

Name Phone E-mail Office

Mark Isham

Adjunct Lecturer

319-338-7369

mark-isham@uiowa.edu

309 EPB, 2224 SC

Stephen Sturgeon

Adjunct Professor

319-384-0946

stephen-sturgeon@uiowa.edu

1026 LIB

Visiting Assistant Professors

Name Phone E-mail Office

Thomas Blake

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0454

thomas-blake@uiowa.edu

460 EPB

Daniel Boscaljon

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0443

daniel-boscaljon@uiowa.edu

450 EPB

Dylan Nice

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0454

dylan-nice@uiowa.edu

423 EPB

Johanna Tomlinson

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0454

johanna-brinkley@uiowa.edu

466 EPB

NWP Visiting Professors

Name Phone E-mail Office

Vivian Gornick

Teaching in Spring 2015

Emeritus Faculty

Name E-mail

Marvin Bell

David Chamberlain

Carol de St. Victor

carol-desaintvictor@uiowa.edu

Stavros Deligiorgis

stavros.deligiorgis@gmail.com

Paul Diehl

paul-diehl@uiowa.edu

Hualing Nieh Engle

hualing-engle@uiowa.edu

Miriam Gilbert

miriam-gilbert@uiowa.edu

John Grant

john-grant@uiowa.edu

David Hamilton

david-hamilton@uiowa.edu

John Harper

jharper091@gmail.com

Robin Hemley

robin-hemley@uiowa.edu

John Huntley

john-huntley@uiowa.edu

Robert Kelley

robert-kelley@uiowa.edu

Carl Klaus

www.carlklaus.com

carl-klaus@uiowa.edu

Ruedi Kuenzli

rudolf-kuenzli@uiowa.edu

William Kupersmith

William-Kupersmith@uiowa.edu

Jix Lloyd-Jones

r.lloydjones@mchsi.com

Susan Lohafer

susan-lohafer@uiowa.edu

Dee Morris

dee-morris@uiowa.edu

Bill Murray

Alan Nagel

alan-nagel@uiowa.edu

John Raeburn

john-raeburn@uiowa.edu

Oliver Steele

Bob Woerner

Fred Woodard

fredrick-woodard@uiowa.edu

Staff

Name Phone E-mail Office

John Compton

Administrative Services Coordinator

319-335-0456

john-compton@uiowa.edu

308B

Justin Denman

Administrative Services Coordinator

319-335-0455

justin-denman@uiowa.edu

308E EPB

Jenna Hammerich

Assistant Managing Editor and Web Editor for The Iowa Review

319-335-0462

jenna-hammerich@uiowa.edu

302 EPB

Cherie Hansen-Rieskamp

Graduate Academic Coordinator

319-335-0440

cherie-rieskamp@uiowa.edu

308D EPB

Dianne Jones

IT Support Consultant

319-335-1693

dianne-jones@uiowa.edu

442 EPB

Scarlet Linn

HR Associate

563-260-1660

scarlet-linn@uiowa.edu

321 EPB

Lynne Nugent

Managing Editor for the Iowa Review

319-335-0462

lynne-nugent@uiowa.edu

302 EPB

Barb Pooley

Administrative Services Administrator

319-335-0459

barbara-pooley@uiowa.edu

323A EPB

Hannah Rounds

Administrative Services Coordinator

319-335-0454

hannah-rounds@uiowa.edu

308 EPB

Kate Torno

Academic Advisor

319-335-0454

kate-torno@uiowa.edu

308C EPB

Graduate Students

Name E-mail

Heidi Renee Aijala

heidi-aijala@uiowa.edu

Alexander Ashland

alexander-ashland@uiowa.edu

Faith Avery

faith-avery@uiowa.edu

Raquel Baker

raquel-baker@uiowa.edu

Kyle Barton

kyle-barton@uiowa.edu

Benjamin Basan

benjamin-basan@uiowa.edu

Cassandra Bausman

cassandra-bausman@uiowa.edu

Jacob Bender

jacob-bender@uiowa.edu

Nellene Benhardus

nellene-benhardus@uiowa.edu

Shuhita Bhattacharjee

shuhita-bhattacharjee@uiowa.edu

Matthew Blackwell

matthew-blackwell@uiowa.edu

Justin Blackwood

justin-blackwood@uiowa.edu

Nicholas Borchert

nicholas-borchert@uiowa.edu

Erick Brucker

erick-brucker@uiowa.edu

Enrico Bruno

enrico-bruno@uiowa.edu

Kelly Budruweit

kelly-budruweit@uiowa.edu

Chelsea Burk

chelsea-burk@uiowa.edu

Frances Cannon

frances-cannon@iowa.edu

Jaclyn Carver

jaclyn-carver@uiowa.edu

Nicholas Cooley

nicholas-p-cooley@uiowa.edu

Justin D. Cosner

justin-cosner@uiowa.edu

Gemma de Choisy

gemma-dechoisy@uiowa.edu

Sean de Vega

sean-de-vega@uiowa.edu

Brett DeFries

brett-defries@uiowa.edu

John DeGregorio

john-degregorio@uiowa.edu

Harrison Dietzman

harrison-dietzman@uiowa.edu

Christopher Dolle

christopher-dolle@uiowa.edu

Jomil Ebro

jomil-ebro@uiowa.edu

Ian Faith

ian-faith@uiowa.edu

Samuel Fitzpatrick

samuel-fitzpatrick@uiowa.edu

Douglas Foster

douglas-foster@uiowa.edu

Catherine Garnett

catherine-garnett@uiowa.edu

Dorothy Giannakouros

dorothy-giannakouros@uiowa.edu

Robert Gillespie

robert-gillespie@uiowa.edu

Gemma Goodale-Sussen

gemma-goodale-sussen@uiowa.edu

Corey Hickner-Johnson

corey-hickner-johnson@uiowa.edu

Nazli Inal

nazli-inal@uiowa.edu

Akia Jackson

akia-jackson@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Janechek

jennifer-yirinec@uiowa.edu

Miriam Janechek

miriam-janechek@uiowa.edu

Lisa Marie Kammensjo

lisamarie-kammensjo@uiowa.edu

Nicholas Kelly

nicholas-kelly@uiowa.edu

Danielle Kennedy

danielle-kennedy-1@uiowa.edu

Zachary H. King

zachary-king@uiowa.edu

Benjamin Kirbach

benjamin-kirbach@uiowa.edu

Jacquelynn Kleist

jacquelynn-kleist@uiowa.edu

Brent M. Krammes

brent-krammes@uiowa.edu

Laura Kuhlman

laura-kuhlman@uiowa.edu

Haley Larson

haley-larson@uiowa.edu

Jessica Lawson

jessica-lawson@uiowa.edu

Jillian Linster

jillian-linster@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Loman

jennifer-loman@uiowa.edu

Chansi Long

chansi-long@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Lundberg

elizabeth-lundberg@uiowa.edu

Lydia Maunz

lydia-maunz@uiowa.edu

Sonja Mayrhofer

sonja-mayrhofer@uiowa.edu

Benjamin Miele

benjamin-miele@uiowa.edu

Joshua Miner

joshua-miner@uiowa.edu

Lucy Morris

lucy-morris@uiowa.edu

Katherine Nesbit

katherine-nesbit@uiowa.edu

Christine Norquest

christine-norquest@uiowa.edu

Matthew Owens

matthew-owens-1@uiowa.edu

Annemarie Pearson

annemarie-pearson@uiowa.edu

Gemmicka Piper

gemmicka-piper@uiowa.edu

Kathryn Polizzi

kathryn-polizzi@uiowa.edu

Marija Reiff

marija-reiff@uiowa.edu

Timothy Robbins

timothy-robbins@uiowa.edu

Rebecca Roma Stoll

rebecca-roma@uiowa.edu

Lauren Rosales

lauren-rosales@uiowa.edu

Eve Rosenbaum

eve-rosenbaum@uiowa.edu

Vincent Rotkiewicz

vincent-rotkiewicz@uiowa.edu

Helen Rubinstein

helen-rubinstein@uiowa.edu

Ross Salinas

duane-salinas@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Sanders

elizabeth-m-sanders@uiowa.edu

Bernice Santiago

Spenser Santos

spenser-santos@uiowa.edu

Michael Sarabia

michael-sarabia@uiowa.edu

Stefan Schoeberlein

stefan-schoeberlein@uiowa.edu

Michael Shaffer

michael-w-shaffer@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Shook

jennifer-shook@uiowa.edu

Bethany Smith

bethany-smith@uiowa.edu

Benjamin Staniforth

benjamin-staniforth@uiowa.edu

Annmarie Steffes

annmarie-steffes@uiowa.edu

Makayla Steiner

makayla-steiner@uiowa.edu

Michelle Taylor

michelle-taylor@uiowa.edu

Nicholas Theisen

nicholas-theisen@uiowa.edu

Angela Toscano

angela-toscano@uiowa.edu

Stephanie Tsank

stephanie-tsank@uiowa.edu

Rachel Walerstein

rachel-walerstein@uiowa.edu

Sarah L. Walker

sarah-l-walker@uiowa.edu

Katherine Wetzel

katherine-wetzel@uiowa.edu

Katlyn Williams

katlyn-e-williams@uiowa.edu

Anna Williams

anna-williams@uiowa.edu

Andrew Williams

andrew-williams@uiowa.edu

Lacey Worth

lacey-worth@uiowa.edu